Message sent from:


The local governing body consists of 10 members. The composition of the local governing body at Mill View Primary School is:

  • Principal of the school - Mr Rob Ford
  • 2 Staff governors - Mrs Ali Gibbons and Miss Emma Cottrell
  • 3 parent governors - Dr Laura Edwards, Cristin Edmunds and Mrs Joanne Wraige 
  • 4 co-opted governors - Ms Maura Connolly, Mrs S Williams, Mr Kelvin Heywood and Mrs Sarah Parr

Each academic year there is one full local governing body meeting each term. There are 3 committees (Premises, Health & Safety; Policy, Curriculum & Standards; and Finance & Staffing) and each committee meets each term. 

Chair of Governors: Ms M Connolly c/o Mill View Primary School, Wealstone Lane, Upton, CHESTER CH2 1HB. Tel: 01244 381443

Each governor has special responsibilities

Health & Safety - Laura Edwards
Special Educational Needs - Joanne Wraige
Looked After Children - Joanne Wraige
Child Protection - Joanne Wraige
Safeguarding - Joanne Wraige
Training Liaison - Sarah Parr
Safer Recruitment - Maura Connolly 
Grounds and Buildings - Laura Edwards
Kitchen Garden/Forest School - Emma Cottrell
Skills Based Curriculum
Eco Schools - Maura Connolly
English - Susan Williams
Mathematics - Sarah Parr
RE - Maura Connolly
Science - Laura Edwards
Technology - Emma Cottrell
Foundation Stage - Ali Gibbons
Miller Club - Cristin Edmunds 
Pupil Premium - Kelvin Heywood

Class Link Governors

Reception: Kelvin Heyward
Year 1: Laura Edwards
Year 2: Cristin Edmunds
Year 3: Susan Williams
Year 4: Sarah Parr
Year 5: Jo Wraige
Year 6: Maura Connolly

The Trust Board

Mill View Primary School is part of a multi academy trust called Cheshire Academies Trust. There are two other schools in the Trust called Kelsall School and Boughton Heath Academy. The Trust Board consists of 9 members. 


The Trustees for Cheshire Academies Trust are

  • Heads of School - Mr Rob Ford (Mill View); Mr Steve Ellis (Boughton Heath) and Mr David Wearing (Kelsall)
  • Chairs of each local governing body - Ms Maura Connolly (Mill View); Mrs Jo Lucy (Boughton Heath) and Mr Harry Ziman (Kelsall)
  • Additional Trustees include - Mrs Lyndsey Watterson, Mrs Gillian Hunt and Mr Jon Moorhouse
Hit enter to search